The Equity Center, U.Va.

The Equity Center

A UVA Democracy Initiative center for the redress of inequity through community-engaged scholarship

Department Staff

Ben Allen

  • Executive Director
  • Ed.D University of Virginia
Michele Claibourn
  • Faculty Director, Lead Data Scientist Democratization of Data
  • Ph.D UW-Madison
  • Democratization of Data

Melody Jackson

  • Director of Operations
  • Ph.D Northcentral University
  • MBA Strayer University
  • M.Ed University of Virginia

Sherica Jones - Lewis

  • Director of Community Research
  • Ed.D Liberty University

Sarah Medley

  • Grant Writer/ Advancement Officer
  • Ph.D UC Santa Barbara